Helpful RV Links Ameri-Camp Family of Owners First posted June 4, 2009
Last update Jan 24, 2017

The Ameri-Camp Family of Owners does not endorse any specific web link or vendor listed on this page, nor can we verify the dependability of any site, club or vendor.

Because Ameri-Camp has gone out of busness and most of the people in this group have now either retired or purchaced other RVs, this site is no longer being maintained except as a contact point for the few members who still meet up once a year. Thanks to all those who submitted links.

ROUTE YOUR NEXT TRIP

Google Maps: http://maps.google.com/
Mapquest: http://www.mapquest.com/directions
RV.net: http://www.rv.net/plantrip/
North America Road Guide: http://www.roadguides.com/construction.htm

WEATHER

NOAA: http://www.noaa.gov/ Good weather forcasting and no commericals
The Weather Channel: http://www.weather.com/
Weather Bug: http://www.weatherbug.com/

GAS PRICING:

Gas Price Watch: http://www.gaspricewatch.com/new/

RV DUMP LOCATIONS :

Sanidumps: http://www.sanidumps.com/sanidumps_usamerica.php

FORUMS & REVIEWS (Questions & Answers for RVers)

AMERI-CAMP YAHOO FORUM : http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/Ameri-Camp_RV/
Open Road: http://www.rv.net/forum/
Campground Reviews: http://camping.about.com/od/campgroundreviews/l/blpcgndx.htm
Vehicle Towing: http://camping.about.com/od/rvdrivingsafety/

RV GIZMO'S & GADGETS

Camping World: http://www.campingworld.com/
RV Toy Outlet: http://www.rvtoyoutlet.com/
Cabella's: http://www.cabelas.com/
Bass Pro Shops: http://www.basspro.com/
Aero Travel: http://www.wingmaster.com/
KVH Industries: http://www.kvh.com/LandMobile/index.asp

RECIPES & ENTERTAINMENT

Recipes: http://camping.about.com/cs/campingrecipelinks/a/recipes001.htm

CAMPSITES & DISCOUNT CAMPING (Some Require Membership)

RV Park Reviews: http://www.rvparkreviews.com/
AllStays.com: http://www.allstays.com/Campgrounds/campgrounds.htm
Woodals: http://www.woodalls.com/
Trailer Life: http://www.tldirectory.com/index.cfm?effortID=850
Passport America: http://www.passportamerica.com/
KOA: http://www.koa.com/
Coast To Coast: http://www.coastresorts.com/index.cfm
Happy Camper: http://www.camphalfprice.com/
Camping USA: http://www.camping-usa.com/
RV Park Hunters: http://www.rvparkhunter.com/
US Parks: http://www.us-parks.com/
Free Campgrounds: http://www.freecampgrounds.com/
RV Camping: http://rv-camping.org/

CAMPING CLUBS (Membership Required)

Escapees RV Club: http://www.escapees.com/
Good Sams RV Club:: http://goodsams.net/
Family Campers & RVers: http://www.fcrv.org/

GENERAL RV SITES

RVers ONLINE: http://www.rversonline.org/
Road Notes: http://www.roadnotes.com/
RV Buddy: http://www.rvbuddy.com/
Your RV Lifestyle: http://www.your-rv-lifestyle.com/
RV Travel: http://www.rvtravel.com/
RV Net Linx: http://www.rvnetlinx.com/

EXPLORING & PROGRAMS

Elderhostel: http://www.elderhostel.org/
Roadside America: http://www.roadsideamerica.com/
Hidden America: http://www.roadsideamerica.com/
America's Byways: http://www.byways.org/
Unforgettable Road Trips in America: https://www.titlemax.com/resources/unforgettable-road-trips-in-america/

Home